CITY OF CHICO PLANNING COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING OF

November 18, 2021
Minutes

Municipal Center 421 Main Street Council Chambers

Commissioners Present: Toni Scott, Chair

Richard Ober, Vice Chair

Paul Cooper Dennis Deromedi Bryce Goldstein Lindsay Poulin Larry Wahl

Commissioners Absent:

Staff Members Present: Bruce Ambo, AICP, Principal Planner

Mike Sawley, AICP, Principal Planner

Matt Johnson, Senior Development Engineer

Vince Ewing, City Attorney

Nicole Acain, Administrative Assistant

1. CALL TO ORDER

Chair Scott called the meeting to order at 6:00pm.

- 1.1 Chair Scott led the Pledge of Allegiance.
- 1.2 Commission members and staff were present as noted.

2. CONSENT AGENDA

Commissioner Poulin moved to approve the minutes from the November 04, 2021 meeting.

Commissioner Ober seconded the motion.

The motion carried by the following vote:

AYES: Scott, Ober, Cooper, Deromedi, Goldstein, Poulin, Wahl.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: None.

3. BUSINESS FROM THE FLOOR

None.

4. PUBLIC HEARINGS

4.1 Receive Comments on the Draft Environmental Impact Report (EIR) for the Valley's Edge Specific Plan - The Planning Commission will hold a Public Hearing to receive comments on the Draft EIR prepared for the Valley's Edge Specific Plan (State Clearinghouse # 2019089041). The scope of this hearing is limited to the adequacy of the Draft EIR, and not the merits of the specific plan itself. At the hearing, anyone may comment on the adequacy of the Draft EIR, orally and/or in written form. Questions regarding this project may be directed to Principal Planner Mike Sawley at (530) 879-6812 or mike.sawley@chicoca.gov.

Announcement of Ex Parte communications: None.

Principal Planner Mike Sawley presented an overview of the specific plan and environmental impact report.

Chair Scott opened the public hearing and invited public comments.

Addressing the Commission on this item were:

- 1. Mallory Borrego
- 2. Susan Tchudi
- 3. Jake Morley
- 4. Erica Spangler
- 5. Brent Silverbauer
- 6. Noah Zoppi
- 7. Jim Stephens
- 8. David Welch
- 9. Jared Geiser
- 10. Caitlin Dalby
- 11. Maggie Scarpa
- 12. Addison Winslow
- 13. Josh Pierce

With no other members of the public wishing to address the Commission, Chair Scott closed the public hearing at 7:27 p.m.

Chair Scott explained public comments will close on December 13, 2021. Please direct all emails to Principal Planner Mike Sawley.

5. REGULAR AGENDA

None.

6. REPORTS AND COMMUNICATION

None.

7. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 7:28 p.m. to the following regular meeting of Thursday, December 02, 2021.

Date Approved	Bruce Ambo, Principal Planner
	Community Development Department /
	Planning Commission Secretary