

# Sustainability Task Force

A Committee of the Chico City Council Mayor Ann Schwab, Chair

Meeting of April 20, 2009 – 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Council Chamber Building, 421 Main Street, Conference Room No. 1

## AGENDA

## 1. 2030 GENERAL PLAN SUSTAINABILITY POLICY DISCUSSION.

Planning staff and the General Plan Team will continue discussions with the Task Force regarding balancing the values of key sustainability policies for the Sustainability Element of the General Plan. The Project Team will present a comprehensive list of sustainability topic areas or potential policies that require discussion and debate regarding balancing costs with community values and priorities.

### 2. **REPORTS AND COMMUNICATIONS**

- a. Report on the Town Hall/Focus the Nation Event held on Saturday, April 18, 2009.
- b. Update on Chico Fest to be held on April 26, 2009.
- c. Letter from Dave Wallace, President of Habitat For Humanity Regarding the LEED for Homes Project in Chico.

### 3. BUSINESS FROM THE FLOOR

Members of the public may address the Committee at this time on any matter not already listed on the agenda, with comments being limited to three minutes. The Committee cannot take any action at this meeting on requests made under this section of the agenda.

4. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u> – The meeting will adjourn no later than 5:00 p.m.

#### ATTACHMENTS: Staff Report for Item 1. Focus the Nation Flyer Letter from Habitat for Humanity

Distribution available in the office of the City Clerk:Prepared:4/14/09Posted :4/14/09Prior to:5:00 p.m.

Chico City Clerk's Office 411 Main Street, Chico, CA 95928 (530) 896-7250



Please contact the City Clerk at 896-7250 should you require an agenda in an alternative format or if you need to request a disability-related modification or accommodation in order to participate in a meeting. This request should be received at least three working days prior to the meeting in order to accommodate your request.

Members: Jason Bougie Deanna Dottai Jim Pushnik Julian Zener

Lindsay Buckley Chris Giampaoli Tami Ritter BT Chapman Ken Grossman Ann Schwab, Chair Tom DiGiovanni Jon Luvaas Jim Stevens Tim Dobbs Scott McNall Scott Wolf